Biomarkers · Chemical
Clozapine
- Also listed as
- serum chloride, cl, Clozapine, Serum
- Primary unit
- ng/mL
- LOINC codes
- 13552-5, 32066-3, 6896-5
- Tests that measure Clozapine
- Labcorp 3, Quest Diagnostics 1
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Clozapine. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Labcorp 3 tests
Panels that include this biomarker
Clozapine, Serum or Plasma 706440
3 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 2 - 4 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Liquid chromatography/tandem mass spectrometry (LC/MS-MS)
- Collection
- Transfer separated serum or plasma to a plastic transport tube.
- Reference notes
- 350–600 ng/mL Plasma concentrations of clozapine plus norclozapine (combined total) greater than 450 ng/mL have been associated with therapeutic effect.
Antipsychotic Drug Profile, Urine 790740
11 analytes · Urine · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 7 - 10 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Liquid chromatography/tandem mass spectrometry (LC/MS-MS)
Antipsychotic Drug Profile, Whole Blood 809569
11 analytes · Blood · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 7 - 10 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Liquid chromatography/tandem mass spectrometry (LC/MS-MS)
Quest Diagnostics 1 test
Panels that include this biomarker
Drug Monitoring, Antipsychotics, with Confirmation, Serum 94529
15 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround Set up: Tues, Thurs Sat (10:00 a.m.); Report available: 1-4 days
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Liquid Chromatography/Tandem Mass Spectrometry (LC/MS/MS)
- Reference notes
- See Laboratory Report
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
3 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
Quest Diagnostics test catalog
1 test: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
LOINC 13552-5, 32066-3, 6896-5
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Clozapine
Registered studies that measure Clozapine, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.