Biomarkers · Chemical
Indirect calculated
- Also listed as
- total calcium, serum calcium, Indirect (calculated), ca
- LOINC codes
- 1968-7, 1971-1, 1975-2
- Tests that measure Indirect calculated
- Quest Diagnostics 1
Ranges
Each lab publishes a reference range for the population groups it tests, usually the middle 95% of results. These intervals describe that population, not an optimal or healthy target. How ranges differ
Quest Diagnostics, Bilirubin, Fractionated 7286
| Population | Interval |
|---|---|
| Bilirubin, Total | Not stated |
| ≤1 Day | ≤5.1 mg/dL |
| 2 Days | ≤7.2 mg/dL |
| 3-5 Days | ≤10.3 mg/dL |
| 6-7 Days | ≤8.4 mg/dL |
| 8-9 Days | ≤6.5 mg/dL |
| 10-11 Days | ≤4.6 mg/dL |
| 12-13 Days | ≤2.7 mg/dL |
| 14 Days - 9 Years | 0.2-0.8 mg/dL |
| 10-19 Years | 0.2-1.1 mg/dL |
| ≥20 Years | 0.2-1.2 mg/dL |
| Bilirubin, Direct | ≤0.2 mg/dL |
| Bilirubin, Indirect | Not stated |
| ≤1 Day | ≤5.1 mg/dL (calc) |
| 2 Days | ≤7.2 mg/dL (calc) |
| 3-5 Days | ≤10.3 mg/dL (calc) |
| 6-7 Days | ≤8.4 mg/dL (calc) |
| 8-9 Days | ≤6.5 mg/dL (calc) |
| 10-11 Days | ≤4.6 mg/dL (calc) |
| 12-13 Days | ≤2.7 mg/dL (calc) |
| 14 Days - 9 Years | 0.2-0.8 mg/dL (calc) |
| 10-19 Years | 0.2-1.1 mg/dL (calc) |
| ≥20 Years | 0.2-1.2 mg/dL (calc) |
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Indirect calculated. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Quest Diagnostics 1 test
Panels that include this biomarker
Bilirubin, Fractionated 7286
2 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Spectrophotometry (SP)
- Collection
- Protect from light. Avoid hemolysis.
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
Quest Diagnostics test catalog
1 test: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Indirect calculated
Registered studies that measure Indirect calculated, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.