Biomarkers · Chemical
Pork f26 IgE
- Also listed as
- Pork (f26) IgE, k, plasma potassium, serum potassium, IgE Pork
- Primary unit
- kU/L
- LOINC codes
- 6219-0
- Tests that measure Pork f26 IgE
- Labcorp 3, Quest Diagnostics 2
Ranges
Each lab publishes a reference range for the population groups it tests, usually the middle 95% of results. These intervals describe that population, not an optimal or healthy target. How ranges differ
Quest Diagnostics, Alpha-Gal Panel 10555
| Population | Interval |
|---|---|
| Beef (f27) IgE | <0.10 kU/L |
| Lamb (f88) IgE | <0.10 kU/L |
| Pork (f26) IgE | <0.10 kU/L |
| Galactose Alpha 1,3 Galactose IgE | <0.10 kU/L |
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Pork f26 IgE. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Labcorp 3 tests
Single-analyte tests
Pork 602498
Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 3 - 5 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Thermo Fisher ImmunoCAP®
Panels that include this biomarker
Allergen Profile, Food−Meat 602284
3 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 3 - 5 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Thermo Fisher ImmunoCAP®
Alpha-Gal IgE Panel 650003
5 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 3 - 5 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Thermo Fisher ImmunoCAP® Allergen-specific IgE
- Collection
- If a red-top tube is used, transfer separated serum to a plastic transport tube.
Quest Diagnostics 2 tests
Single-analyte tests
Pork (f26) IgE 2826
Serum · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Immunoassay (IA)
Panels that include this biomarker
Alpha-Gal Panel 10555
5 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Immunoassay (IA)
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
3 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
Quest Diagnostics test catalog
2 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
LOINC 6219-0
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Pork f26 IgE
Registered studies that measure Pork f26 IgE, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.