Biomarkers · Chemical
Porphyrins, Total, Plasma
- LOINC codes
- 2815-9
- Tests that measure Porphyrins, Total, Plasma
- Quest Diagnostics 2
Ranges
Each lab publishes a reference range for the population groups it tests, usually the middle 95% of results. These intervals describe that population, not an optimal or healthy target. How ranges differ
Quest Diagnostics, Porphyrins, Fractionated, Plasma 5519
| Population | Interval |
|---|---|
| Uroporphyrin | ≤0.2 mcg/L |
| Heptacarboxyporphyrin | ≤0.2 mcg/L |
| Hexacarboxyporphyrin | ≤0.3 mcg/L |
| Pentacarboxyporphyrin | ≤0.4 mcg/L |
| Coproporphyrin | ≤0.8 mcg/L |
| Protoporphyrin | 0.4-4.8 mcg/L |
| Total Porphyrins | 1.0-5.6 mcg/L |
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Porphyrins, Total, Plasma. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Quest Diagnostics 2 tests
Single-analyte tests
Porphyrins, Total, Plasma 10290
Plasma · Fasting not stated · Turnaround Set up: Thurs (p.m.)
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- High Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC)
- Collection
- Collect blood sample with light-protected green-top tube. Separate plasma by centrifugation. Avoid hemolysis. Remove plasma to a light-protected tube. Freeze immediately after separation.
- Reference notes
- 1.0-5.6 mcg/L
Panels that include this biomarker
Porphyrins, Fractionated, Plasma 5519
7 analytes · Plasma · Fasting not stated · Turnaround Set up: Thurs (p.m.)
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- High Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC)
- Collection
- Collect blood sample with light-protected green-top tube. Separate plasma by centrifugation. Avoid hemolysis. Remove plasma to a light-protected tube. Freeze immediately after separation.
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
Quest Diagnostics test catalog
2 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
LOINC 2815-9
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Porphyrins, Total, Plasma
Registered studies that measure Porphyrins, Total, Plasma, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.