Biomarkers · Chemical
Propoxyphene
- Also listed as
- Propoxyphene, Propoxyphene,Serum
- Primary unit
- ng/mL
- LOINC codes
- 72401-3, 59734-4, 3543-6
- Tests that measure Propoxyphene
- Labcorp 3
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Propoxyphene. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Labcorp 3 tests
Single-analyte tests
Propoxyphene, Serum or Plasma 084756
Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 2 - 5 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Liquid chromatography/mass spectrometry (LC/MS)
- Collection
- Collect specimen immediately prior to next dose.
- Reference notes
- Therapeutic: 100−400 ng/mL
Panels that include this biomarker
Drug Screen 12 With Reflex Confirmation (AMP,BAR,BZO,COC,PCP,THC,OPI,OXY,MD,FEN,PPX,TRAM), Serum 700845
12 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 3 - 10 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Initial presumptive testing by immunoassay at the following testing thresholds: amphetamines, 50 ng/mL; barbiturates, 0.1 μg/mL; benzodiazepines, 20 ng/mL; cocaine metabolite, 25 ng/mL; fentanyl, 1.0 ng/mL; methadone, 25 ng/mL; opiates, 5 ng/mL; oxycodones, 5 ng/mL; phencyclidine (PCP), 8 ng/mL; propoxyphene, 50 ng/mL; tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), 5 ng/mL; tramadol, 50 ng/mL; presumptive positives confirmed to limit of quantitation by definitive chromatography mass spectrometry (GC/MS or LC/MS-MS)
- Collection
- Serum should be separated from cells within two hours of venipuncture. Submit serum in a plastic transport tube.
Drug Screen 15 With Reflex Confirmation (AMP,BAR,BZO,COC,PCP,THC,OPI,OXY,MD,FEN,BUP,PPX,TRAM,GABA,CAR), Whole Blood 700902
15 analytes · Blood · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 4 - 10 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Initial presumptive testing by immunoassay at the following testing thresholds: amphetamines, 50 ng/mL; barbiturates, 0.1 μg/mL; benzodiazepines, 20 ng/mL; buprenorphine, 1.0 ng/mL; carisoprodol, 0.5 μg/mL; cocaine metabolite, 25 ng/mL; fentanyl, 1.0 ng/mL; gabapentin, 1.0 μg/mL; methadone, 25 ng/mL; opiates, 5 ng/mL; oxycodones, 5 ng/mL; phencyclidine (PCP), 8 ng/mL; propoxyphene, 50 ng/mL; tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), 5 ng/mL; tramadol, 50 ng/mL; presumptive positives confirmed to limit of quantitation by definitive chromatography mass spectrometry (GC/MS or LC/MS-MS)
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
Check the guidelines, studies and lab catalogs behind every range and link on this page. Open a source to see each claim it backs.
Lab catalogs
Labcorp test menu
Labcorp
Test catalog: 3 tests, with codes, specimens, methods and reference intervals
Codes and registries
LOINC 72401-3, 59734-4, 3543-6
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Propoxyphene
Registered studies that measure Propoxyphene, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.