Biomarkers · Chemical
Rheumatoid Factor IgG
- Also listed as
- Rheumatoid Factor (IgG), RF, IgG by EIA, RDL
- Primary unit
- U
- LOINC codes
- 33314-6
- Tests that measure Rheumatoid Factor IgG
- Labcorp 2, Quest Diagnostics 1
Ranges
Each lab publishes a reference range for the population groups it tests, usually the middle 95% of results. These intervals describe that population, not an optimal or healthy target. How ranges differ
Quest Diagnostics, Rheumatoid Factor (IgG) 15683
| Population | Interval |
|---|---|
| ≤6 U | Negative |
| >6 U | Positive |
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Rheumatoid Factor IgG. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Labcorp 2 tests
Single-analyte tests
Rheumatoid Factor, IgG by EIA (RDL) 520099
Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 7 - 10 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Enzyme-linked immunosorbent assay (ELISA)
- Collection
- Separate serum from cells within one hour. Transfer to a plastic transport tube before freezing.
Panels that include this biomarker
Rheumatoid Factor Isotypes, IgG, IgA, and IgM by EIA (RDL) 520178
3 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 14 - 21 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Enzyme-linked immunosorbent assay (ELISA)
- Collection
- Separate serum from cells within one hour of collection. Transfer to a plastic transport tube before shipping.
Quest Diagnostics 1 test
Single-analyte tests
Rheumatoid Factor (IgG) 15683
Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround Set up: Tues-Fri
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Immunoassay (IA)
- Preparation
- Overnight fasting is preferred
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
2 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
Quest Diagnostics test catalog
1 test: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
LOINC 33314-6
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Rheumatoid Factor IgG
Registered studies that measure Rheumatoid Factor IgG, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.