Biomarkers · Chemical
Tramadol
- Also listed as
- TRAMADOL, IA
- Primary unit
- ng/mL
- LOINC codes
- 79148-3, 73932-6
- Tests that measure Tramadol
- Labcorp 3, Quest Diagnostics 2
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Tramadol. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Labcorp 3 tests
Panels that include this biomarker
Tramadol and O-Desmethyltramadol, Serum or Plasma 071545
2 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 3 - 7 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Liquid chromatography/tandem mass spectrometry (LC/MS-MS)
- Collection
- Transfer separated serum or plasma to a plastic transport tube. Trough levels are most reproducible.
- Reference notes
- Tramadol: 100-1000 ng/mL; O-desmethyltramadol: up to 200 ng/mL
Drug Screen 12 With Reflex Confirmation (AMP,BAR,BZO,COC,PCP,THC,OPI,OXY,MD,FEN,PPX,TRAM), Serum 700845
12 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 3 - 10 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Initial presumptive testing by immunoassay at the following testing thresholds: amphetamines, 50 ng/mL; barbiturates, 0.1 μg/mL; benzodiazepines, 20 ng/mL; cocaine metabolite, 25 ng/mL; fentanyl, 1.0 ng/mL; methadone, 25 ng/mL; opiates, 5 ng/mL; oxycodones, 5 ng/mL; phencyclidine (PCP), 8 ng/mL; propoxyphene, 50 ng/mL; tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), 5 ng/mL; tramadol, 50 ng/mL; presumptive positives confirmed to limit of quantitation by definitive chromatography mass spectrometry (GC/MS or LC/MS-MS)
- Collection
- Serum should be separated from cells within two hours of venipuncture. Submit serum in a plastic transport tube.
Drug Screen 15 With Reflex Confirmation (AMP,BAR,BZO,COC,PCP,THC,OPI,OXY,MD,FEN,BUP,PPX,TRAM,GABA,CAR), Whole Blood 700902
15 analytes · Blood · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 4 - 10 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Initial presumptive testing by immunoassay at the following testing thresholds: amphetamines, 50 ng/mL; barbiturates, 0.1 μg/mL; benzodiazepines, 20 ng/mL; buprenorphine, 1.0 ng/mL; carisoprodol, 0.5 μg/mL; cocaine metabolite, 25 ng/mL; fentanyl, 1.0 ng/mL; gabapentin, 1.0 μg/mL; methadone, 25 ng/mL; opiates, 5 ng/mL; oxycodones, 5 ng/mL; phencyclidine (PCP), 8 ng/mL; propoxyphene, 50 ng/mL; tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), 5 ng/mL; tramadol, 50 ng/mL; presumptive positives confirmed to limit of quantitation by definitive chromatography mass spectrometry (GC/MS or LC/MS-MS)
Quest Diagnostics 2 tests
Panels that include this biomarker
Expanded Drug Screen, Umbilical Cord Tissue 94484
31 analytes · 10 g umbilical cord · Fasting not stated · Turnaround Set up: Daily; Report available: 1 day
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- High Performance Liquid Chromatography/Tandem Mass Spectrometry (LC-MS/MS)
- Collection
- Collect at least 6 inches of umbilical cord (approximately the length of an adult hand). Drain and discard any blood. Rinse the exterior of the cord segment with normal saline or sterile water. Pat the cord dry and place in container for transport. Store at refrigerated temperature.
- Reference notes
- See Laboratory Report
Comprehensive Drug Screen, Umbilical Cord Tissue 94488
59 analytes · 10 g umbilical cord · Fasting not stated · Turnaround Set up: Mon-Sat
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- High Performance Liquid Chromatography/Tandem Mass Spectrometry (LC-MS/MS)
- Collection
- Collect at least 6 inches of umbilical cord (approximately the length of an adult hand). Drain and discard any blood. Rinse the exterior of the cord segment with normal saline or sterile water. Pat the cord dry and place in container for transport. Store at refrigerated temperature.
- Reference notes
- See Laboratory Report
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
3 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
Quest Diagnostics test catalog
2 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Tramadol
Registered studies that measure Tramadol, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.