Biomarkers · Chemical
Zinc Protoporphyrin,OSHA
- Also listed as
- ZPP
- Primary unit
- ug/dL
- LOINC codes
- 2895-1
- Tests that measure Zinc Protoporphyrin,OSHA
- Labcorp 2
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Zinc Protoporphyrin,OSHA. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Labcorp 2 tests
Single-analyte tests
Zinc Protoporphyrin (ZPP), Workplace 010180
Blood · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 2 - 4 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Fluorometry
- Collection
- Mix tube thoroughly to avoid clotting.
- Reference notes
- Occupational exposure: • ZPP, blood: Adults: 0−99 μg/dL: BEI® (sampling time is after one month's exposure)
Panels that include this biomarker
Lead Standard Profile, Blood 038170
2 analytes · Blood · Fasting not stated · Turnaround 2 - 5 days
Labcorp catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Lead by atomic absorption spectrometry (AAS); ZPP by fluorometry
- Collection
- Mix tube thoroughly to avoid clotting. Hemolysis will not affect the tests. Recollect if clots are present.
- Reference notes
- See individual tests.
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
2 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
LOINC 2895-1
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Zinc Protoporphyrin,OSHA
Registered studies that measure Zinc Protoporphyrin,OSHA, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.