Biomarkers · Chemical
Activated Protein C-Resistance
- LOINC codes
- 13590-5
- Tests that measure Activated Protein C-Resistance
- Quest Diagnostics 2
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Activated Protein C-Resistance. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Quest Diagnostics 2 tests
Single-analyte tests
Activated Protein C-Resistance 22
Plasma · Fasting not stated · Turnaround Set up: Mon, Wed, Fri (a.m.); Report available: 4 days
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- RVVT-based Assay (Clot-based)
- Collection
- Platelet-poor plasma: Centrifuge light blue-top tube for 15 minutes at approximately 1500 g within 60 minutes of collection. Using a plastic pipette, remove plasma, taking care to avoid the WBC/platelet buffy layer and place into a plastic vial. Centrifuge a second time and transfer platelet-poor plasma into a new plastic vial. Plasma must be free of platelets (<10,000/mcL). Freeze immediately and ship on dry ice.
- Reference notes
- ≥2.1 Ratio
Panels that include this biomarker
Thrombosis Panel 11051
4 analytes · Plasma · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Clotting Assay • Clot Detection • Chromogenic Substrate • RVVT-based Assay (Clot-based)
- Collection
- Platelet-poor plasma: Centrifuge light blue-top tube for 15 minutes at approximately 1500 g within 60 minutes of collection. Using a plastic pipette, remove plasma, taking care to avoid the WBC/platelet buffy layer and place into a plastic vial. Centrifuge a second time and transfer platelet-poor plasma into a new plastic vial. Plasma must be free of platelets (<10,000/uL) Freeze immediately and ship on dry ice.
- Reference notes
- See individual tests
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
Quest Diagnostics test catalog
2 tests: codes, specimens, methods, preparation and reference intervals.
LOINC 13590-5
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Activated Protein C-Resistance
Registered studies that measure Activated Protein C-Resistance, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.