Biomarkers · Chemical
Protein Electrophoresis
- LOINC codes
- 12851-2, 13438-7, 13440-3, 13801-6, 17811-1, 17813-7, 17815-2, 17817-8, 17819-4, 2162-6, 25700-6, 2862-1, 2865-4, 2868-8, 2874-6, 2885-2, 2889-4, 32730-4, 32731-2, 33944-0, 35559-4, 36916-5, 42482-0, 48378-4, 50796-2, 51435-6, 2161-8, 2888-6, 2890-2, 40661-1, 51437-2, 51440-6, 11050-2, 11051-0, 15189-4, 2458-8, 2465-3, 2472-9, 13439-5, 13972-5, 13973-3, 13974-1, 13975-8, 13976-6, 13977-4, 2880-3
- Tests that measure Protein Electrophoresis
- Quest Diagnostics 6
Ranges
Each lab publishes a reference range for the population groups it tests, usually the middle 95% of results. These intervals describe that population, not an optimal or healthy target. How ranges differ
Quest Diagnostics, Protein, Total and Protein Electrophoresis, CSF 749
| Population | Interval |
|---|---|
| Protein, Total, CSF, <1 month | 15-100 mg/dL |
| Protein, Total, CSF, 1 month-60 years | 15-45 mg/dL |
| Protein, Total, CSF, >60 years | 15-60 mg/dL |
| Protein, Total, CSF, Prealbumin | 1.3-6.9 % |
| Protein, Total, CSF, Albumin | 51.9-67.8 % |
| Protein, Total, CSF, Alpha-1-Globulin | 1.8-6.5 % |
| Protein, Total, CSF, Alpha-2-Globulin | 4.6-10.8 % |
| Protein, Total, CSF, Beta Globulin | 7.8-18.2 % |
| Protein, Total, CSF, Gamma Globulin | 4.8-17.6 % |
Tests
Check the catalog code, specimen, method and preparation for every test that measures Protein Electrophoresis. Select up to five tests to compare them side by side.
Quest Diagnostics 6 tests
Panels that include this biomarker
Protein Electrophoresis and Total Protein, Random Urine 8525
3 analytes · Urine · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Electrophoresis • Total Protein: Specrophotometry (SP)
- Collection
- Note: Submit a first morning voided specimen whenever possible
- Reference notes
- See Laboratory Report
Protein Electrophoresis, 24-Hour Urine (UPEP) 750
3 analytes · Urine · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Electrophoresis • Spectrophotometry (SP)
- Collection
- Record total volume on test requisition and specimen container
- Reference notes
- See Laboratory Report
Protein, Total and Protein Electrophoresis, 24 Hour Urine and Immunofixation 38944
4 analytes · Urine · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Electrophoresis • Immunofixation • Spectrophotometry (SP)
- Collection
- Record total volume on test requisition and specimen container
- Reference notes
- See Laboratory Report
Protein, Total and Protein Electrophoresis, CSF 749
4 analytes · Csf · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Agarose Gel Electrophoresis • Spectrophotometry (SP)
Protein Electrophoresis Panel 1 38940
5 analytes · Serum · Fasting not stated
Quest Diagnostics catalog pageMethod and collection
- Method
- Capillary Zone Electrophoresis (CZE) • Immunotyping • Immunofixation • Immunoturbidometry • Nephelometry • Spectrophotometry (SP)
- Preparation
- Overnight fasting is preferred
- Reference notes
- See Laboratory Report
0 of 5 tests selected
Pick one moreSources
Check the guidelines, studies and lab catalogs behind every range and link on this page. Open a source to see each claim it backs.
Lab catalogs
Quest Diagnostics test menu
Quest Diagnostics
Test catalog: 6 tests, with codes, specimens, methods and reference intervals
Codes and registries
LOINC 12851-2, 13438-7, 13440-3, 13801-6, 17811-1, 17813-7, 17815-2, 17817-8, 17819-4, 2162-6, 25700-6, 2862-1, 2865-4, 2868-8, 2874-6, 2885-2, 2889-4, 32730-4, 32731-2, 33944-0, 35559-4, 36916-5, 42482-0, 48378-4, 50796-2, 51435-6, 2161-8, 2888-6, 2890-2, 40661-1, 51437-2, 51440-6, 11050-2, 11051-0, 15189-4, 2458-8, 2465-3, 2472-9, 13439-5, 13972-5, 13973-3, 13974-1, 13975-8, 13976-6, 13977-4, 2880-3
Regenstrief Institute codes that identify the same result across labs.
Search ClinicalTrials.gov for Protein Electrophoresis
Registered studies that measure Protein Electrophoresis, on the U.S. National Library of Medicine registry.
Verify these ranges and sources
We compile this page from named laboratory catalogs, guidelines and studies. Labs calculate reference intervals from the people they test, for one assay method and one population group, so an interval describes that population rather than an optimal target.
Interpret your own results with a licensed clinician, or track your lab history and health goals in Aumnivida.
Spotted an error? Email hello@biomarkerlens.com with the page URL and the primary source that corrects the entry.